Good Grief, Stumbleupon Has Sent My Post Viral!!!

Hi everyone, just a short update on my ponderings blog today, so much to do and so little time to do it in!

Anywho, bit of a mad couple of days on my Entertainment Website Blazing Minds, with it getting a massive influx from Stumble upon, but not just on one article, but also on quite a few others in the archives.

But one article has had the flood gates opened on it and it’s one that In wrote in May 2013 about a Pan Galactic Gargle Blaster Latte that I challenge my barista friend to make.

May be it’s because there article has the recipe or even it’s the crazy picture of the drink that is causing a flood of visitors, I’m not sure.

But it seems that other archive posts are getting a refreshing amount of traffic as well and not just from Stumbleupon, Facebook is also pushing a lot of traffic my way as well, crazy!

Oh well, I’m not complaining, stop by yourself and take a look at what all the fuss is about and don’t forget to comment, I love nice comments here and on my other site 😉

About Karen Woodham

Karen is the founder and owner of the Blazing Minds blog an avid blogger of all sorts of interesting and odd things. She is also the Scala Cinema Film Reviewer, where she reviews the latest movies and is a bit of a local celebrity and a new generation of on-line journalist. Karen won the individual events in the National UK Blog Awards in 2015 and is listed at No.3 in the TOP 10 UK Film blogs.

Posted on February 9, 2014, in Blogging and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Congratulation Karen 🙂
    I have seen some crazy things on my blog with StumbleUpon in the past too. It is not easy to tell what made a specific post popular there, but when it happens it can go crazy for a few days and then it gets back to normal.

  2. Way to go, Karen, and Congratulations!!!!

Leave a Reply

