Christmas Time, Hard Work, Teddy Bears and Being A Publicist!

Hey everyone, yes I know it’s been a while since I posted up here on my ponderings blog, but I thought it would be great to post up today, Christmas Eve, and you all know what I’ve been up to since my last blog post.

Christmas Time And Hard Work

So yes it’s Christmas Eve and as per usual I haven’t stopped working, I’ve still been reviewing films for my official blog, Blazing Minds, as well as being on the radio at Point FM giving listeners the chance to win tickets for the films. But it’s all go for me, OK I may have a couple of days off 😉

Teddy Bears!

Yep you read that heading above right, “Teddy Bears”, with the recent flood that hi St Asaph, which isn’t far from where I live, I was out and about doing my bit to bring people the news of the flood and as the River Elwy was racing through the village of Rhuddlan, down the road from St Asaph, I saw a Teddy Bear racing down the river.

Build A Bear

My first thoughts were that some little girl or boy has lost their furry friend in the devastation  so, I got in touch with Build-A-Bear and asked if they would like to help some of the children, they said yes and donated 10 Build-A-Bears to Blazing Minds to give to 10 children who have lost things in the flood.

So I’ve been giving the bears away to the kids of St Aspah, radio station Heart heard about what I was doing and interviewed me about it and the Daily Post newspaper has also done some photos and an article about me and the bears 😉

New Work As A Publicist

As you can see I never stop and have now become, not only a on-line journalist and blogger, but have become a publicist, I’ve been working with my good friend Lee for a while and we are now working with Internationally Renowned Medium Tracy Poskitt, Lee is her manager and I’m her publicist.

Suffice to say I love it, it’s everything that I enjoy doing and more, we put on our first event with Tracy Poskitt some weeks back and it was a success and it was a sell out event for Tracy Poskitt.

I’ve even started work on the official Tracy Poskitt website and it’s going very well at the moment.

An Awesome End To 2012

2012 had a bit of a slow start, but my popularity across the Internet as grown, my website, Blazing Minds, has rocketed , my Twitter @BlazingMinds has become more popular and life is getting even better. So I’m really looking forward to 2013 as I can see that it’s going to just get better as the years rolls on 😉

About Karen Woodham

Karen is the founder and owner of the Blazing Minds blog an avid blogger of all sorts of interesting and odd things. She is also the Scala Cinema Film Reviewer, where she reviews the latest movies and is a bit of a local celebrity and a new generation of on-line journalist. Karen won the individual events in the National UK Blog Awards in 2015 and is listed at No.3 in the TOP 10 UK Film blogs.

Posted on December 24, 2012, in Environment, Events, General and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

