80+ Hours Without Sleep. What A Nightmare!

What a complete nightmare I have had recently, not only have such awful weather here in Wales lately, but I’ve also had a complete lack of sleep! And all this was due to the weather.

So over the last few days the winds have been so bad that they have keeping me awake. Not only just from the noise that the wind has been making but also a fear that the 80-100mph winds would lift off the conservatory roof.

Due to these factors I got to the point of having over 80 hours without sleep, not a bit, not even 5 mins here and there and it was really showing in my ability to do things, clumsiness was a main problem and a complete lack of coordination, what a compete nightmare, luckily though no hallucinating due to the lack of sleep!

This is new to me I have had longer periods without sleep but those have been during time of work so they weren’t so bad, being in work as well just doesn’t help the situation and has. Are in ten times worse!

But It Has Come To A End

Yesterday the winds started to slack off a little and last mitt they weren’t so bad and it gave me. Chance to relax and not worry about the food of the conservatory lifting off. So last night I managed to get just over 10 hours of much-needed sleep.

Funny thing is though, when I woke up after my 10 hours of sleep I was more knackered than I usually am, but after a coffee and some breakfast I was ready for the world, typical on my day off 😆

So today I’ve popped into town and am now typing this post out on my iPhone using the WordPress app at my favourite haunt, the Apollo Cinema 😉 Love the Cost coffee here 😉

Now hopefully I can get another good nights sleep tonight as well 😉

20120106-145150.jpg

About Karen Woodham

Karen is the founder and owner of the Blazing Minds blog an avid blogger of all sorts of interesting and odd things. She is also the Scala Cinema Film Reviewer, where she reviews the latest movies and is a bit of a local celebrity and a new generation of on-line journalist. Karen won the individual events in the National UK Blog Awards in 2015 and is listed at No.3 in the TOP 10 UK Film blogs.

Posted on January 6, 2012, in Health and Fitness and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. I know how you felt, the winds have been terrible lately, but hopefully we have seen the back of them, paws crossed 😉

  2. I remember the last time you had so little sleep, you were like a complete mad woman! Glad you managed to catch up on those Zzzzzzz’s 😉

  3. I’m glad you are back on track Karen, that’s rough going without sleep. I’ve been there and it’s no fun at all.

  4. Wow, you mean you’ve done “better” than my 81 1/2 hours? Nope, that’s not good, and I’m glad you finally got some sleep. Worrying about weather has never been anything to keep me awake, as our weather… well, you might know since I’ve written about it many times. lol

    Oh yeah, I probably won’t see any response so just accept that I’m glad you’re doing better now.

Leave a Reply

